Eccleston Cricket Club

eccleston cc


Joined Competition: Joined League 2003
President: C. Norris
Play-Cricket Site:


Please click here for up-to-date club officials 



Eccleston Cricket Club joined the Palace Shield League in 2003.  It has teams in all age groups at Junior level (U10, U11, U13, U15 and U17) and two Senior teams.  The First XI are in Division One and the Second XI have just been promoted to Division Three. 


Trophy Name Awarded For Won in
Palace Cup Premier Division (A) Runner Up 2022
Fylde Cup Division One (B) Winner 2016
Barcroft Cup Division Two (C) Winner 2003, 2013
William Sharples Cup Division Two (C) Runner Up 2011, 2014
Shaw Cup Division Three (D) Winner 2018
Tom Croft Trophy Division Four (E) Winner 2009, 2015
Bernard Vanner Trophy Division Five Runner Up 2005, 2007
Taylor Trophy Sunday Division (F) Runner Upsun 2009
Steven Kennedy Cup Runner Up in Meyler Cup KO 2003, 2005
British Aerospace Cup Runner Up in Loxham Cup KO 2013
Crabree Cup Winner of Crabtree Cup KO 2015
Twenty20 Division Two Winner Twenty20 Division Two Winner 2016
John Sharp Trophy Under 10s Runners Up 2008
  Under 12s Runner Up 2019
Fred H. Alty Trophy Under 13s Runner Up 2005
  Under 14s Winner 2021
Tom Jenkins Trophy Under 15 Winners 2012
Peter Metcalfe MBE Trophy Ground of the Year 2018

Key to notes
sun - The Sunday Competition has had various formats. 1996-2005 - Divison F, 2006-2007 - Two Sections, 2008 Decided by Playoff, 2009- Two Divisions
jw - Joint Winner



Eccleston Cricket Club
Doctors Lane

Tel. 07432-854734





ECB Club Support

The ECB have set up a resource base to support clubs as they look to develop a gateway to the self-help support resources available to help cricket clubs meet the ever changing demands and challenges they face.


ECB263 Club Support Banner ad 468x60 AW