Palace Shield Dinner Photos


Just wanted to pass on my thanks to everyone who has helped me over the…

Thunder Way - Coach Development Day

Morning all – Please forward on to your clubs. Places are limited.Registrations are now open…

Pyramid Roadshow Questions & Feedback

Please find attached the pdf of the slides from the roadshows and the FAQs.Please use this link for any further questions -  …

NEW Umpires Course

The first of the new ECB New umpires Training Courses in Lancashire will take place…


This week sees the start for the information Roadshows in regards to the Pyramid and…

Competition Information

The Palace Shield is the major cricket league for Preston and surrounding districts in Lancashire, England. It recently celebrated its centenary, and is continuing to expand in size and improve in quality. There are 7 divisions in the main Saturday competition, 2 Sunday leagues, Twenty20 Competition and a thriving junior competition.

Test stars such as Simon Kerrigan and Andrew Flintoff began their careers in the Palace Shield, though it remains a competition for amateurs only.

Teams such as Vernon Carus, Fulwood & Broughton, and Longridge have dominated in recent years, but an influx of new clubs such as Tarleton ensures that competition remains keen and standards of facilities and play continue to improve.



 belhaven brewery


ECB Club Support

The ECB have set up a resource base to support clubs as they look to develop a gateway to the self-help support resources available to help cricket clubs meet the ever changing demands and challenges they face.


ECB263 Club Support Banner ad 468x60 AW