2023 Roll of Honour

  • Monday, 25 September 2023 21:10
  • Published in League News
  • Read 321 times

euxton resized

2023 Roll of Honour

Congratulations to all clubs on their success in 2023.

Further Awards will be announced in the run up to the Annual Dinner, and some saved for the night itself.

The Dinner will take place on Friday 10th November at Ribby Hall, Tickets £27.50

Trophy Name Awarded For   2023
Palace Shield Premier Division (A) Winner   Euxton
Palace Cup Premier Division (A) Runner Up   Mawdesley
Fylde Cup Division One (B) Winner 1A Barrow
Deveney Cup Division One (B) Runner Up 1A Leyland
JT DOOLEY Trophy Division One (B) Winner 1B Fylde
N WILLACY Trophy Division One (B) Runner Up 1B BAC/EE Preston
Barcroft Cup Division Two (C) Winner   Penwortham
William Sharples Cup Division Two (C) Runner Up   Charnock St James
Shaw Cup Division Three (D) Winner   Lancaster
Langton Birley Cup Division Three (D) Runner Up   Kirkham & Wesham
Charles W Walsh Trophy Division Four (E) Winner   South Shore
Tom Croft Trophy Division Four (E) Runner Up   Walton le Dale
Michael Dunn Trophy Division Five Winner   Fylde
Bernard Vanner Trophy Division Five Runner Up   Wyre
Carr Trophy Division Six Winner   Great Eccleston
DEREK BLEASE TROPHY Division Six Runner Up   Wrea Green
Moore & Smalley Trophy Sunday Division (F) Winners Sun 1 Winner Penwortham
Taylor Trophy Sunday Division (F) Runner Up Sun 2 Winner Lancaster/Tarleton
Meyler Cup Winner of Meyler Cup KO   Carnforth
Steven Kennedy Cup Runner Up in Meyler Cup KO   Vernon Carus
Loxham Cup Winner of Loxham Cup KO   Hoghton
British Aerospace Cup Runner Up in Loxham KO   Longridge
Crabtree Cup Winner of Crabtree Cup   Longridge
John Richardson Cup Runner Up in Crabtree Cup KO   Darwen
Supersports Twenty20 Cup Winner of Twenty20 Cup   Preston
T20 Runners Up Runners Up in T20 Cup   Great Eccleston
Twenty20 Cup Division Two Winner of Division Two Twenty20 Cup   Grimsargh
T20 Division Two Runners Up Runners Up in Division Two T20 Cup   Leyland
Brian Gill Trophy Under 10s Winner   Tarleton
John Sharp Trophy Under 10s Runners Up   Fulwood & Broughton
Tony Poxon Trophy Under 11s Winner   Blackpool
Highfield Trophy Under 11s Runners Up   Longridge
Under 12 Winners Under 12s Winners   Lytham
Under 12 Runner Up Under 12s Runners Up   Leyland
Dutton Forshaw Trophy Under 13s Winner   Euxton
Fred H. Alty Trophy Under 13s Runners Up   Not Awarded
Tom Howarth Trophy Under 13 Plate Winner   Tarleton
Colin Dawber Trophy Under 13 Plate Runner Up   Rufford
Under 14 Winners Under 14s Winner   St Annes
Under 14 Runners Up Under 14s Runner Up   Fleetwood
Tom Jenkins Trophy Under 15s Winner   Fylde
Jim Gledhill Trophy Under 15s Runner Up   Garstang
Frank Henry Trophy Under 15 Plate Winner   Kirkham & Wesham
Trevor Wilde Trophy Under 15 Plate Runner Up   Wrea Green
Rose Trophy Under 17s Winner   Garstang
Courtaulds Trophy Under 17 Runners Up   St Annes
Rate this item
(1 Vote)
  • Last modified on Monday, 02 October 2023 11:09
  • font size
Alex Diver

Palace Shield Executive

Northern League Secretary



 belhaven brewery


ECB Club Support

The ECB have set up a resource base to support clubs as they look to develop a gateway to the self-help support resources available to help cricket clubs meet the ever changing demands and challenges they face.


ECB263 Club Support Banner ad 468x60 AW